Angelos Fairmount Tavern
2300 Fairmount Ave
Atlantic City, New Jersey
(609) 344-2439
4.75 430 reviews
Write a review

Reviews

Suzanne B.

09/21/2017

The service was fantastic as well as the food. My husband is disabled, and the staff was very helpful.

D H.

09/16/2017

Loud Italian family place with NY Yankee pics and old Italian family portraits on the wall. I felt like I went to Pauline's for Sunday dinner. Walked in to a packed house on Saturday night. Bartender asks loudly who wants to be on the wait list then calls louder when it's your turn. Told  a 45 minute wait but much less. Food was great. Lobster ravioli could have used a touch more crab as it was on special for $33.50. Delicious. Sopped up sauce with excellent bread. Friends had bone in veal chop. Tasted great. I would have gotten it medium rare though. Wife had the standard chicken parm and spaghetti. Just like home! Salad crisp and fresh with light Caesar style dressing. Yum. Can't comment on any apps or dessert. Too full. Will definitely return. They do it right.

Rhoda M.

09/14/2017

Always good food and a great time. Real old school, South Philly Italian.

Jack C.

09/13/2017

Had an excellent lunch here this afternoon on the way home from AC. The Caesar Salad and Rolls were fresh, and their special of the day was a huge plate of Baked Ziti with a Meatball for $9. The pasta, sauce, mozzarella, and meatball were all perfect together. As I said food was awesome, portions were big, the bartender was very cool, and their prices are very reasonable compared to the Italian places you would find at the casinos. Don't bother with Carmine's or Buca Di Beppo. Make the trip a little to the right of the AC Convention Center and step into Angelo's doors instead you won't regret it. Am making it a point to go here for lunch every time I come to AC from now on.

Sean D.

09/05/2017

Everytime we go there, the food is amazing. We will definitely keep going back there.

George D.

09/04/2017

The stuffed flounder was melt in your mouth good. Was a great start to a night out and the staff was the best!

KarenLee D.

09/03/2017

Great food, great bartenders and great wait staff! They made our rainy miserable night GREAT! My husband is a retired Master Chef and he has done nothing but rave about how wonderful the food was!

Mike K.

09/03/2017

Amazing italian!  Great service and friendly inviting environment  Waitress was friendly and proved excellent service.The food was perfect  very tasteful and portion was big. The price was right too. I would definitely recommend this spot to anyone

Angelo L.

09/03/2017

First time there. The food was very good!! A lot of people but was surprised how short we had to wait for a table on Saturday night, especially a holiday weekend!!Great food!! Love the name too!!

Amanda R.

09/02/2017

Very nice place the food is great the staff it's friendly and the price are decent we definitely going back on our next visit to A.C