South West Towing
36069 Campbell St
Cathedral City, California
(760) 324-1177
5.00 30 reviews
Write a review

Reviews

Geoff A.

01/18/2018

Have had occasions to use Southwest Towing twice in the last three months. Two different drivers.BOTH were helpful, courteous and above all knowledgeable.First tow was from 29 Palms to a dealership in Palm Springs.Second tow (Different Vehicle) bought particular kudos to driver Roger Higgins who is completely conversant with what you can and cannot do with a 2018 German car that will not get into neutral due to a dead battery.Positive experiences both times.Strongly recommend.

Allan H.

11/27/2017

I had a tow for my rental car after backing into a curb and damaging the rear suspension. The tow service was quick, and friendly. The driver took us and the car back to the rental location and we got another replacement car. We were able to get back to our vacation in the Palm Springs area. Thanks Southwest Towing for your prompt, friendly service and thanks to the tow driver, Genaro Garcia.

Hamilton A.

11/11/2017

Myles and his staff have all been incredibly helpful. After parking my car in front of my new house I went out of town for several weeks; not knowing that Cathedral City has an ordnance on street parking past 72 hours. Well, the notification arrived at my previous home two weeks later. Myles was nice enough to suspend additional charges and gave me a generous discount on what the total would have been. Their kindness and understanding deserves my immediate loyalty, and I will refer them as much business as possible.

Earlene B.

11/08/2017

I needed to have my battery charged so I called Geico and was told someone would be here within an hour. To my surprise Steve was here well within the hour. I can't tell you how much I appreciate your quick service but also Steve was very kind and had my car running in no time at all. You guys are great!! This is just one more reason why I've been with Geico for about 20 years. Indeed you have my five star rating!! Thanks for outstanding service! Earlene Babcock

Danish D.

09/20/2017

They did a great job towing one of my cars long distance. The driver did not have a credit card reader and had to " call it in " which took quite a bit of time. My suggestion would be for the home office to take the payment ahead of time or have their drivers use their phones or an IPAD to run the card and get out of the Flintstones era. Other than that, good service .

Kevin O.

05/28/2017

I'm not one to write many reviews but had to share the amazing service we received for the team at South West Towing. Our daughters car broke down on Highway 10 on Friday evening of Memorial Day weekend. Her phone died after she told us where she broke down. Geico immediately reached out to South West Towing. Tracy got their truck dispatched immediately and kept us aware of everything that was happening and their driver Evan not only got there immediately and our daughter out of danger, but called us on his personal phone three times to let us know where they were and when they got to the service center. It's not often you find businesses and people who truly look out for the needs of others but the team at South West Towing does just that. Thank you!!!!

Linda C.

04/19/2017

I was stranded at The Ace Hotel and SwimClub. Dead Battery.. I called South West Towing. They were polite in the phone, quoted me a fair price and arrived before the quoted time. The gentle man who arrived was friendly and he quickly recharged my battery. I really appreciate how efficient and kind he was and

Donna B.

03/28/2017

I am a AAA member so when my mom's car broke down I told her to call AAA. They came out and after several hours said they could not tow the car because the wheels were turned and the steering wheel locked.  I call Mercedes Benz for assistance.  They sent South West Towing.  The tow driver was named Josh..or as we now call him a GOD SEND!  Super guy, smart and professional.  Got that car on the truck and delivered safely.  ... If you ever get stuck and need a tow in the Coachella Valley call South West and pray you get Josh!!! Give that man a raise!

Brianne E.

03/18/2017

Our driver was so friendly and extremely helpful. They were sent out by our roadside assistance, so I can't speak to the price, but I can say they were prompt with excellent customer service.

Mary M.

03/15/2017

They really helped me out when another local towing company left me stranded for over 2.5 hours. The other company said "just wait", but southwest had me towed within an hour. Thank you guys for your prompt service, and great customer service. I'll be sending my desert friends your info, if they ever need a tow!